G.N. 1829

TOWN PLANNING ORDINANCE (Chapter 131)

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 2(1) of the Town Planning Ordinance (Chapter 131), the Chief Executive the Honourable John KC LEE, G.B.M., S.B.S., P.D.S.M., P.M.S.M., has appointed the following persons or post-holders as Members and Secretary of the Town Planning Board for a period of two years with effect from 1 April 2024:—

Members:---

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) (Chairperson) Mr. LIU Ling-hong, Stephen, M.H. (Vice-chairperson) Professor CHAN Chun-kwong, Roger Ms. CHAN Yuen-sau, Kellv, J.P. Dr. CHENG Cho-ming, S.B.S. Mrs. CHEUNG Vivian Kar-fay Mr. CHOI Tak-shing, Stanley, J.P. Ir. CHUNG Kum-wah, S.B.S. Mr. HO Kui-yip, M.H., J.P. Mr. IP Chung-man, M.H. Mr. IP Man-ki, Ryan Mr. LAU King-shing, Daniel Mr. LEUNG Ka-wing Mr. LUI Sau-shun Dr. LUN Yuen-ha, Venus Mr. MA Kam-wah, M.H., J.P. Mr. POON Lock-kee, Rocky, M.H. Professor TANG Bo-sin, M.H. Professor TSUI Bernadette Ms. WONG Hang-yee, Sandy, J.P. Mr. WONG Kit-lung, Simon, B.B.S., J.P. Professor WONG Woon-chung, Jonathan, B.B.S., M.H., J.P. Ar. WONG Yuk-sun Mr. YIP Siu-ming, Derrick Mr. YU Wai-yip, Ricky Director of Planning Deputy Secretary (Transport and Logistics)1, Transport and Logistics Bureau (Alternate Members: Principal Assistant Secretary (Transport and Logistics), Transport and Logistics Bureau; Assistant Commissioner for Transport, Chief Traffic Engineer and Chief Engineer, Transport Department) Director of Home Affairs (Alternate Members: Deputy Director (1), Deputy Director (2), Assistant Director (1), Assistant Director (2), Assistant Director (3) and Chief Engineer (Works), Home Affairs Department) Director of Environmental Protection (Alternate Members: Deputy Director of Environmental Protection (1), Assistant Director (Environmental Assessment), Principal Environmental Protection Officer (Territory South) and Principal Environmental Protection Officer (Territory North), Environmental Protection Department) Director of Lands (Alternate Members: Deputy Director/General, Assistant Director/Regional 1, Assistant Director/Regional 2 and Assistant Director/Regional 3, Lands Department)

Secretary:-

Deputy Director of Planning (District)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 2(3) of the Town Planning Ordinance (Chapter 131) and delegated to her by the Chief Executive, the Secretary for Development has appointed, from among the Members of the Town Planning Board, the following persons or post-holders as Members to the committees of the Board for a period of two years with effect from 1 April 2024:-

(a) Metro Planning Committee

Director of Planning (Chairperson) Ms. WONG Hang-vee, Sandy, J.P. (Vice-chairperson) Professor CHAN Chun-kwong, Roger Ms. CHAN Yuen-sau, Kelly, J.P. Mr. CHOI Tak-shing, Stanley, J.P. Mr. IP Chung-man, M.H. Mr. LUI Sau-shun Professor TSUI Bernadette Mr. WONG Kit-lung, Simon, B.B.S., J.P. Professor WONG Woon-chung, Jonathan, B.B.S., M.H., J.P. Mr. YIP Siu-ming, Derrick Mr. YU Wai-yip, Ricky Deputy Secretary (Transport and Logistics)1, Transport and Logistics Bureau (Alternate Members: Assistant Commissioner for Transport, Chief Traffic Engineer and Chief Engineer, Transport Department) Director of Home Affairs (Alternate Members: Deputy Director (2), Assistant Director (2), Assistant Director (3) and Chief Engineer (Works), Home Affairs Department) Director of Environmental Protection (Alternate Members: Assistant Director (Environmental Assessment), Principal Environmental Protection Officer (Territory South) and Principal Environmental Protection Officer (Territory North), Environmental Protection Department) Assistant Director/Regional 1, Lands Department (Alternate Members: Assistant Director/Regional 2 and Assistant Director/Regional 3, Lands Department) (b) Rural and New Town Planning Committee

Director of Planning (Chairperson) Mr. LAU King-shing, Daniel (Vice-chairperson) Dr. CHENG Cho-ming, S.B.S. Mrs. CHEUNG Vivian Kar-fay Ir. CHUNG Kum-wah, S.B.S. Mr. HO Kui-yip, M.H., J.P. Mr. IP Man-ki, Ryan Mr. LEUNG Ka-wing Dr. LUN Yuen-ha. Venus Mr. MA Kam-wah, M.H., J.P.

Mr. POON Lock-kee, Rocky, M.H.

Professor TANG Bo-sin, M.H.

Ar. WONG Yuk-sun

Deputy Secretary (Transport and Logistics)1, Transport and Logistics Bureau

(Alternate Members: Assistant Commissioner for Transport, Chief Traffic Engineer and Chief Engineer, Transport Department)

Director of Home Affairs

(Alternate Members: Deputy Director (1), Assistant Director (1), Assistant Director (2) and Chief Engineer (Works), Home Affairs Department)

Director of Environmental Protection

(Alternate Members: Assistant Director (Environmental Assessment), Principal Environmental Protection Officer (Territory South) and Principal Environmental Protection Officer (Territory North), Environmental Protection Department)

Assistant Director/Regional 3, Lands Department

(Alternate Members: Assistant Director/Regional 1 and Assistant Director/Regional 2, Lands Department)