## ELECTORAL AFFAIRS COMMISSION (ELECTORAL PROCEDURE) (DISTRICT COUNCILS) REGULATION (Sections 30 and 31 of the Regulation)

## NOTICE OF DESIGNATION OF POLLING STATIONS AND COUNTING STATION AND APPOINTMENT OF POLLING HOURS

## EASTERN DISTRICT COUNCIL BY-ELECTION NAM FUNG CONSTITUENCY

Date of By-election: 18 May 2014

1. Notice is hereby given that the following place is designated to be used as the polling station for conducting a poll to be held on 18 May 2014 for the aforesaid by-election:—

Polling Station Code	Place designated as Polling Station
C2601	Quarry Bay Community Hall
	G/F, Quarry Bay Community Complex, 1 Greig Road,
	Hong Kong

2. Notice is hereby given that the following place is designated to be used as the dedicated polling station for conducting a poll to be held on 18 May 2014 for the aforesaid by-election:—

Polling Station Code	Place designated as Dedicated Polling Station
U0201	Happy Valley Police Station
	60 Sing Woo Road, Happy Valley, Hong Kong

3. Notice is hereby given that the following place is designated to be used as the counting station and main counting station for the aforesaid by-election for the purpose of counting the votes cast in the polling stations designated in paragraphs 1 and 2 above and the votes cast in all reserve dedicated polling station(s) (if used):—

Polling Station Code	Place designated as Counting Station and Main Counting
	Station
C2601	Quarry Bay Community Hall
	G/F, Quarry Bay Community Complex, 1 Greig Road,
	Hong Kong

- 4. Notice is hereby given that, for the polling stations designated in paragraphs 1 and 2 above, the hours during which the electors concerned can cast their votes on the polling day on 18 May 2014 for the aforesaid by-election, if a poll is to be held, are from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m.
- 5. Notice is hereby given that the following places are designated to be used as reserve dedicated polling stations for conducting a poll to be held on 18 May 2014 for the aforesaid by-election and that the hours during which the electors concerned can cast their votes on the said polling day for the aforesaid by-election, if a poll is to be held, are from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. for the following reserve dedicated polling stations:—

Polling Station Code	Name and Address of Reserve Dedicated Polling Station
U0101	Cape Collinson Correctional Institution
	123 Cape Collinson Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong
U0104	Nei Kwu Correctional Institution
	Hei Ling Chau Island
U0105	Hei Ling Chau Correctional Institution
	Hei Ling Chau Island
U0106	Hei Ling Chau Addiction Treatment Centre
	Hei Ling Chau Island
U0108	Lai Chi Kok Reception Centre
	5 Butterfly Valley Road, Kowloon
U0109	Lai King Correctional Institution
	16 Wa Tai Road, Kwai Chung, New Territories
U0110	Lai Sun Correctional Institution
	Hei Ling Chau Island
U0111	Ma Hang Prison
	40 Stanley Village Road, Stanley, Hong Kong
U0112	Tong Fuk Correctional Institution
	31 Ma Po Ping Road, Lantau Island
U0113	Pak Sha Wan Correctional Institution
	101 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong

Polling Station Code	Name and Address of Reserve Dedicated Polling Station
U0114	Pik Uk Correctional Institution
00114	399 Clearwater Bay Road, Sai Kung, New Territories
U0115	Pik Uk Prison
00113	397 Clearwater Bay Road, Sai Kung, New Territories
U0116	Stanley Prison
00110	99 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong
U0117	Stanley Prison (Category A Complex)
00117	
U0118	99 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong
00118	Siu Lam Psychiatric Centre
110110	21 Hong Fai Road, Siu Lam, New Territories
U0119	Shek Pik Prison
******	47 Shek Pik Reservoir Road, Lantau Island
U0120	Sha Tsui Correctional Institution
	35 Shek Pik Reservoir Road, Lantau Island
U0121	Tai Lam Correctional Institution
	108 Tai Lam Chung Road, Tai Lam Chung,
	New Territories
U0122	Tai Lam Centre for Women
	110 Tai Lam Chung Road, Tuen Mun, New Territories
U0123	Tung Tau Correctional Institution
	70 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong
U0124	Tai Tam Gap Correctional Institution
	No. 110 Shek O Road, Hong Kong
U0125	Lo Wu Correctional Institution
	163 Ho Sheung Heung Road, Sheung Shui,
	New Territories

6. Notice is hereby given that the following place is designated to be used as the reserve polling station for conducting a poll to be held on 18 May 2014 for the aforesaid by-election and that the hours during which the electors concerned can cast their votes on the said polling day for the aforesaid by-election, if a poll is to be held, are from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. for the following reserve polling station:—

Name and Address of Reserve Polling Station
Buddhist Chung Wah Kornhill Primary School
2 Hong Yue Street, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong

7. Notice is hereby given that the following place is designated to be used as the reserve counting station and the reserve main counting station for the aforesaid by-election:—

Name and Address of Reserve Counting Station and Reserve Main Counting Station

Buddhist Chung Wah Kornhill Primary School

2 Hong Yue Street, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong

17 April 2014

LI Pak-hong Chief Electoral Officer